What does it mean when it feels like home?
When it feels like this is the place, where I became full grown.
But this place is new to me.
The world is a market and I’m just a tiny little grocery,
I’m coming home with you it seems.
I’m now a part of your plot, dreams, art and schemes,
I’m wearing this shoe because it fits.
But now in your home, I comfortably sit.
Your home is now my home, as your love is now my own,
To nurture, until it too, becomes full grown.

© Akeem Rowe Kingsinister, 2016

Leave a Reply

