We call you an ex although you weren’t an experiment.
You are an ex but you were an experience,
That I will never forget, that I will hold dear.
For you my dear, will never disappear.
From my thoughts, heart, life or existence,
You’re persistence
To remain in my mind throughout the pain
And release these pleasurable endorphins in my brain
Is commendable.
I wish the term ex was amendable,
Because you deserve the world,
And my heart yearns for you to be my girl.
And my toes yearn to curl from the rhythm in your hips,
And my heart yearns to skip from the touch of your lips.

© Akeem Rowe Kingsinister, 2016

Leave a Reply

