Time together seems like an eternity
Feels like we belong to a fraternity
The bond between us never to be broken
Take my heart as a token
Of my appreciation for the time I had
To have had the opportunity to know you I’m glad
Though to lose you would break me
You see, you’re more than a best friend to me
You’re physical desire
I’ll conspire
To steal you from this world
Until in my arms you’re curled
Nestled in my absolute warmth and care
So that with you I can share
My never ending love.
Happy anniversary baby is what I’d like to say
Because to me, this will forever be our special day.
© Akeem Rowe Kingsinister, 2016

4 thoughts on “Musings of the beloved

Leave a Reply

