image

You grip me, embrace me wholeheartedly, never letting go.
You succumb me, become me, as my heart rate starts to slow,
I don’t glow when I’m with you, but everyone can see we’re together,
Not many things can get between us, not friends, lovers or brothers.

I no longer bother, not to run nor fuss.
You’ve taken everything from me, my heart and my trust.
I lie here with you, not knowing whether I’m empty or complete.
On winners row while my smile still screams defeat.

You’ve become me and I have become you,
I’d do anything but I don’t know what to do.
I just want to be happy, though it is an illusion,
Anything to save me from your intrusion.

Into my heart, my life and my lungs,
So that passion can once again fill my songs.
And those songs can radiate through my day,
And I can for once really meant it when I say.

I am fine, I don’t whine so I will just sip this wine.
Maybe the more I say it, I will believe it; I am fine.
I will be at least, nothing last forever, the theory of entropy.
However you test my limits, my life is forever to me.
And you succumb me, so maybe depression has succumbed my entropy.

Leave a Reply

